Home | About Us | News | Sandesh | MCC Videos | Recipes | Classifieds | Membership | Committee | Newsletter |Contact Us

The Committee

Prakash Noronha was elected as the new president of Mangalore Cricket Club (MCC), Qatar during its 24th Annual General Meeting held on Friday June 3, 2016 at the Ashoka Hall, ICC premises. Prakash Noronha was the vice-president and was unanimously elected as the president for the term 2016-2018.


Naveen D?Souza, the emcee of the program, opened the evening an introduction welcome the gathering. Ryan Renjar, General Secretary invoked God?s blessings on the program with an opening prayer. The Executive Committee of 2014-16 then presented its annual report to the members for the term 2015-16.

Sub Committee

Joint General Secretary Raj Maxim Rodrigues read the detailed report on Club?s activities while treasurer Ronald Saldanha put forward details of the audited financial report.
President Norbert Corda then gave his final outgoing message as President and briefed on the success story of last year?s activities and thanked every excom member, advisory committee and members for their continued support and help during his term of 2 years Presidency and to his excom. He also thanked members for giving him the second opportunity to serve the club as President and encouraged members to come forward to join the executive committee and hone their leadership skills. A small question answer session was allowed and member?s queries were all answered.
Richard D?Souza, Past President and Advisor of the club was then invited to officiate the Election of the new committee. He first dissolved the old executive committee members from their duties. This was followed with the election of the new president and executive committee. He read all the nominations received for all positions and invited all elected members to the stage.
The new executive committee is as follows:
President: Prakash Noronha;
Vice-President: Ronald Saldanha;
General Secretary: Riana Pinto;
Cultural Secretary: Prabha Rego;
Sports Secretary: Cyril D?Souza;
Membership Secretary: Mrs. Treesa Goveas, Mobile: 66624439
Treasurer: Joachim D?Souza;
Facilities and Arrangements Secretary: Denzil Christen Lobo
Public Relations Officer: Vivian D?Souza;;
Joint Secretary: Ryan Renjar;
Joint Cultural Secretary: Lyarlin Shilpa Rodrigues;
Joint Sports Secretary: Naveen D?Souza;
Joint Facilities and Arrangement Secretary: Melvyn Pinto
Web Master: Anson Sequeira
Sub-committees to assist the executive committee were also formed on the occasion. Cultural Team ? Naveen D?Souza, Della Rego, Rita Andrade Shalini Monteiro; Sports Team ? Jaison Lobo, Vijay D?Souza, Winnie Saldanha; Web-master ? Anson Sequeira; The Election Chair Richard D?Souza then took an oath from all elected members describing their duties and were officially enrolled in the committee. He then asked the pledge from the members to the newly elected Excom in discharging their duties. Outgoing President Norbert Corda then handed over a copy of the constitution to the new president Prakash Noronha. New president Prakash Noronha then delivered his acceptance speech and thanked all for their support and encouragement. He requested the support of all members in carrying out the duties of the club and requested them to introduce our club to their friends to support membership drive.

Email or Print This article     Bookmark and Share
This website is sponsored by Mr. Alfred Sequeira, Gulf International Enterprises,[www.gieqatar.com] Doha - Qatar.
Contact us : mccqatar92@gmail.com
Designed by Anson Sequeira.     Email : anson_sequeira@hotmail.com
This Site best Viewed with 1024*768 resolution.|Copyright 2010